Strasbourg is located in the Alsace region close to the German border.
This city is home to many facilities of the European Union, e.g. the European Parliament, the Council of Europe and the European court of human rights.
Strasbourg is the biggest city of Alsace and the capital of the French department Bas-Rhin.